The first day was absolutely astounding. Honest! I've ne'er seen weather more inviting to a lass that's not terribly fond of the heat in quite a while. It was cool and humid, wet and sandy at the same time... plus I had time to dash into the water and float around during low tide with my Dad. Good times I tell you :) Anywho.
Madden came out tonight.... Looks AMAZING on XBOX, just so so on PS2. While I was waiting around to get my copy at GameStop, I realized how silly it was to wait in line for a stinking HOUR, when I could just waltz a tad to my left and rush the WalMart of doom with no wait at all. So I did it. I've never had a more hassle free shop ... ever? I mean, don't get me wrong, I spent a good 5 minutes lecturing to idiots the importance of XBOX over PS2 for Madden, but they weren't having anything other than "boobie. hey. boobie.... oh golly..... more than one.... boooooooooobies!!!!!" Sigh. I suppose being a female gamer has its perks and its drawbacks, eh?
*shrug* well, i've got no time before my next game, so I'm outtie ya'll!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment